Jones County Solid Waste Commission Meeting Minutes July, 6th 2021

The Jones County Solid Waste Commission Meeting was held at the Jones County Transfer Station. Those present were Chairman Russ Benke (Onslow), Ned Rohwedder (Jones County Board of Supervisors), Dave Dirks (Olin), Galen Capron (Anamosa), Jake Gravel (Jones County Solid Waste Director), Alicia Presto (ECICOG),

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by Chairman Benke.

Galen moved to approve the minutes as presented, with a second made by Dave. All ayes motion carried.

Ned moved to approve paying all bills with a second made by Dave. All ayes, motion carried. Alicia gave a brief update from ECICOG.

There was no old business to be discussed.

The Applicants for the Director position were discussed. The committee that did the interviews recommended offering the position to Karl Taylor.

Ned moved to offer Karl Taylor the Director position with a second made by Galen. All ayes, motion carried.

Dave moved to start Karl at a hourly rate of \$25.00 with a second made by Galen. All ayes, motion carried.

Ned moved to set Jakes final day at full pay to June 30th, 2021, with a second made by Dave. All ayes, motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 6:52

Jake Gravel, Director