JONES COUNTY TEMPORARY REDISTRICTING COMMISSION

AGENDA

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2021

Basement Community Room Jones County Courthouse, Anamosa IA

- **5:00 p.m.** Organizational duties and review of responsibilities and requirements.
 - Review a preliminary draft of maps for proposed new county supervisor district
 - boundaries.
 - Propose additional options for county supervisor district boundaries.
 - Determine future meeting dates.

This meeting is subject to Iowa's open meetings laws. All persons are welcome to attend.

A public hearing will be scheduled and conducted prior to submission of any plan to the Board of Supervisors for consideration. Additional information may be found in Iowa Code section 331.210A.

Jones County Temporary Redistricting Commission

Purpose: To draw the boundaries of the five Jones County supervisor districts to provide equal population representation, to the extent possible, following certification of the 2020 federal census, pursuant to Iowa Code sections 331.209 and 331.210A.

Appointed by the Jones County Board of Supervisors on May 11, 2021.

Deb Bowman

Roger Kistler

Denny Coon

Jan Miller

Joe Cruise