## Jones County Solid Waste Commission February 8<sup>th</sup>, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes

The Jones County Solid Waste Commission held a special meeting on May 25<sup>th</sup> via conference call. Those present were Chairman Russ Benke (Onslow), Dave Goedken (Monticello), Ned Rohwedder (Jones County Board of Supervisors), Jeff Swisher (Jones County Board of Supervisors), Alicia Presto (ECICOG) and Karl Taylor (Jones County Solid Waste).

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Benke at 6:00 p.m.

Ned moved to waive reading of the minutes from the February 1<sup>st</sup> regular meeting. The motion was seconded by Jeff Swisher and passed with all voting aye.

Dave G. moved to accept the highest bid for the approximately 40 acre parcel of land owned by the Solid Waste Commission. The bid was for 3 years and was submitted by Justin Buck of Anamosa. Jeff Swisher seconded the motion and it was approved with all voting aye.

Jeff moved to adjourn the meeting with all voting aye.

Meeting adjourned @ 6:10 p.m. Karl Taylor, Director

Lasta