Jones County EMS Advisory Council Meeting

August 24, 2022

Members present in-person: Members present via ZOOM: Members Absent:

Brenda Leonard

Chris Lux

Jean McPherson
Jeff Hinrichs
Jeff Swisher
Jen Uthoff
Joyce Bilow
Katrina Rix

Margo Ahrendsen

Sheila Frink Stan Reiter Britt Smith Brian Podaski
Dennis Coon
Gregory Blythe
Jake Gravel

Jake Gravel
Jill Parham
Karla Koehler
Kim Krutfeld
Whitney Hein

Vice Chairman Stan Reiter called the meeting to order at 6:30pm.

Moved by Chris Lux seconded by Jeff Hinrichs to approve the July 28, 2022, EMS Advisory Council meeting minutes. All aye. Motion carried.

Discussion started with future outreach and education.

- Letters to the Editor: Britt Smith has a short list of names that he is going to contact; Jeff
 Hinrichs brought up a generic letter to each paper signed by each member of the
 Council; Sheila Frink handed out talking points for letters so that we are all on the same
 page
- Discussion on setting up outside businesses: will stick with Town Halls for now
- TV: Britt Smith will be calling his media contacts concerning pro EMS segments; Jeff Swisher reminded him that Charlie Becker is willing to help in any way
- Town Halls: each city will work together on holding their own
- Social Media: Britt Smith has a subscription to "Canva" and will produce some slides for Sheila Frink to put on the Facebook page.
- Yard Signs: Sheila Frink has yard signs/t shirts/brochures/posters in her vehicle to pass out
- Inserts: Sheila Frink checked with Monticello Express concerning inserting a flyer into the Shopper, would be 6,802 inserts for \$510.00 plus cost of flyer. She will also check with the Town Crier; Would put in Shopper the middle of October, the Town Crier the first week of November.
- T Shirts: Sheila Frink has quite a few at her office for sale, get in touch with her.
- The order for our next steps:
 - 1. Media

- 2. Town Halls
- 3. Flyers

Sheila Frink completed the needed paperwork for filing with the State for Jones County EMS Association.

Next meeting September 21, 2022, at 6:30pm.

Motion to adjourn at 7:20pm by Chris Lux, second by Joyce Bilow. All aye. Motion carried.