Jones County 911 Service Board 


500 West Main Street, Room 34

Anamosa, IA 52205

Phone 319-462-2735


Office hours are Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 9 am - 2 pm.

To request a new 911 sign - please fill out the application, attach a map showing the location of your plan and a check for $60.00 made out to the Jones County 911 Service Board. You can mail the application or drop it off at the office. You will be notified when the sign is ready to be picked up.

911 Address Application 1114.pdf

Don't let your emergency address sign fall into

disrepair. It is a vital link for emergency services

to find you!

And it's against the law! So if your sign is hard to

read, or missing, contact the 911 office listed above.


911 Coordinator - Gary Schwab

Get Smart911 when you need help and need it as fast as possible right where you are a Smart 911 profile will get that help to you with the resources you need. Use the link to sign up today or down load the Smart911 App to your cell phone.

The 911 Service Board meets monthly on the first Thursday of the month typically at 7 pm in the Community Room of the Courthouse.   

Service Board Voting Members:

Oxford Junction, Denny Coon -- * Chair  (through February 2021)

Wyoming -- Al Willman  * Vice Chair (through February 2021)

Cascade, Bert Kraai

Center Junction,  Rex Andrews

Martelle,  Roxanne Tapken

Monticello,  Britt Smith

Morley,  William Roller

Olin (fire),  Kevin Rohwedder

Olin (ambulance), Jean McPherson

Onslow,  Russ Benke

Mechanicsville,  Lonni Koch

Lisbon,   Brandon Siggins

Jones County Sheriff, Greg Garver

Emergency Management Coordinator, Brenda Leonard

Board of Supervisors,  Joe Oswald    


Service Board Non-Voting Members:

Anamosa Area Amb., Sheila Frink

Mt Vernon/Lisbon Ambulance, Jake Lindauer



County maps are for sale for $5 each.  These may be purchased in the E911 Coordinator's Office or in the County Recorder’s Office.


Last updated 8/27/2019

Meeting Minutes

© 2023 by Jones County. Proudly created with