If you have a question about a secondary road and/or Jones County policies or procedures, please call or email us from the list below to get in touch.  We'll see that your inquiry gets channeled to the proper authority and answer as soon as possible.

Engineer's Office


(319) 462-3785


(319) 462-3903


Derek Snead

Todd Postel

Bridgette Bowers

Wes Gibbs

Eric Grove

Matt Burger

Thomas Hefflefinger

Maintenance Shop


(319) 462-2572


County Engineer

Assistant to Engineer

Office Manager

Chief Inspector/Roadside Manager

Engineer in Training

CAD Technician


Front row L-R;  Signman Bill Crowley; Grader Operator Gary Current;  Foreman Ed Plauer;  Grader Operator Thomas Hefflefinger;  Grader Operator Josh Howell;  Foreman Dan Young;  Inventory Control Kim Heady;  Superintendent Mark Stoneking;  Fred Austin;  CAD Technician Matt Burger;  Assistant to Engineer Todd Postel; Second row L-R;  Grader Operator Dave Goedken;  Chief Inspector Wes Gibbs;  Grader Operator Pat Redmond;  Grader Operator Lance Goldsmith;  Grader Operator Steve Paulsen;  County Engineer Derek Snead;  Foreman Jeff Fortune;  Richy Rupp;  Jared Wild;  Andy Jamison;  Third row L-R;  Mechanic Cameron Sorgenfrey;  Grader Operator Randy Wehling;  Marve Manternach;  Mechanic Tom Griggs;  Grader Operator Matt Gapinski;  Matt Sams;  Al Parker;  Mike Coons  (Not pictured Lonnie Osterkamp and Roberta Robertson.)

© 2023 by Jones County. Proudly created with